The pigs cometh

November 25, 2009 at 6:58 pm 7 comments

13 weeks 2 days

I fear that I may become a causality of the pigs.

I work in a hospital for doctors, who have informed me that I can not take any more time off work (or I will be promptly fired – which they sorta did try and fire me, but I managed to make a save by explaining the whole surrogacy thing,  and I promised to be a good little girl and have my ass in that cubicle from 9-5 every day until May) with no exceptions…

On Sunday I work up with a ticklish throat.

On Monday my nose was runny.

On Tuesday I was beyond exhausted and everything hurt.

Today I am snezzy, I have chills, my right lung hurts (I have fluid still there from my surgery) and my right back and pelvis hurts, I walked up the stairs with my boss today (8 stairs) and he asked me if I needed to sit down (note – my boss is actually my friend and is not a doc). I laughed it off.

While it maybe h1n1, I am less afraid of h1n1 and more afraid of returning infection and resulting surgery.

So tonight I will head to my doctors office (who will always fit you in if you are one step away from death) in the hopes that someone will give me antibiotics to fight all these infections, because I really really really do NOT want to do surgery again, and oxygen is something I am totally into.

Update:

It’s NOT the pig, most likely the infection is STILL there festering. I didn’t see my actual doctor (but a MUCH better one) who ordered 2 antibiotics, more painkillers, a chest x ray, ultra sound scan and blood work. I was able to get the xray immediately by walking next door to the critical care centre – and there was no wait for the xray. The ultra sound I need to book tomorrow. He suspects that the infection may need to be drained. Mr. Duck doesn’t think it’s an infection but just lots of fluid… so we will see. The good news is I have 10 more days of antibiotics and I will do nothing this weekend but rest and try to give my body a break, let’s see how that works.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Support, Official news and Growing Boobs. Where or Where does the first trimester end?

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cyn  |  November 25, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    I am sending you stay strong and healthy vibes-hopefully it’s quickly cleared up!

    Reply
  • 2. Sarah @ whentwobecomesthree  |  November 25, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    Geez lady.

    I don’t think that you have the H1N1. Your body is working to make you immune against it. The vaccine did me in too for a bit. Thinking of you.

    Reply
  • 3. JellyBelly  |  November 25, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    If you have H1N1 they have to send you home, right?

    Would your boss be really that heartless to fire you because you have the flu?

    Feel better soon! Let me know if you need anything!

    Reply
  • 4. Denise  |  November 25, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    I hope the antibiotics and rest do the trick for you. Feel better soon!

    Reply
  • 5. VA Blondie  |  November 26, 2009 at 8:25 am

    Glad it is not h1n1, and hope the antibiotics and painkillers do the trick!

    Rest well!

    Reply
  • 6. phoebephoenix  |  November 26, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    Ugh. Just what you don’t need. Have you tried taking Vitamin D to boost your immune system? I swear by the stuff. Take 5000iu a day. Hope you feel better soon!

    Reply
  • 7. Amanda  |  December 2, 2009 at 1:02 am

    I’m not really following this post…maybe I missed some crucial element on SMO since I do not go over there. Did you have surgery? What was it? Did you just get the H1N1 vax? I’m so confused…could be my late night haze that I can’t put 2 and 2 together…sorry.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,488 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


