Or not so infected?

December 1, 2009 at 2:19 pm 9 comments

I got to see my gyne today, and he is so wonderful. As I said before, he opened his  clinic early to see me (how sweet!).

After a few questions about how I am feeling he asks about the babies, and I tell them that they are doing great.

Then comes the wanding with the dildo cam.

On the left, blank abyss of nothingness (and some fluid). Great relief, I did not spontaneously grow an ovary.

On the right, and inflamed sorta pissed off looking ovary. He took a few pictures (the after beauty shots) to have a baseline of what things “should look like” imagine that.

What was cool about it all was there was a complete and total lack of cysts.

No cysts.

Nadda.

No cysts, No weird growths and NO abscess. Which means no infection.

 So what of the fluid around my lungs?

 My Gyne thinks its most likely just inflammation left over from the surgery, I pushed myself so hard to go back to work that it is going to take longer for me to fully heal.

 But did you read that NO INFECTION!

 He said “finish off the antibiotics, call us if you get a fever, but, otherwise, be sure to keep in touch about those babies, I want pictures.”

 I skipped out of his office and to my car. I was so happy I thought I would cry.

 And I was done by 8:45 and my ass was in my cubicle by 9:30. With today being an extra long day, I will actually be plus time today, not negative. Ha!

 In baby gear news, after much argument and frustration I have FINALLY heard back from the seller of the diaper bag. No my order has not been eaten by the Amazon order monster. Apparently the bags are hand made by order, so it takes 10 days for them to be made (hello – maybe you should tell people this so that the ship date is later?). According to Amazon I should expect my bag today, but, it’s not even finished being made! So the wait continues… In pumping news, I have been trying to pay the seller of the pumper now for what feels like forever, but, finally I hope it is resolved and in the mail today.

 To satisfy our curiosity and desire to finally get my hands on some cloth diapers I ordered 1, yes, just 1 on-line, because I can’t seem to find them in person in this teeny tiny city.

 

 I have a Brown Bear that is about the size of a baby and we will be practicing on him (please stop laughing, I’m  serious).

Entry filed under: First Trimester. Tags: , , .

Infected Duck As the Big toe slowly creeps out of the closet….

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. My Reality  |  December 1, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    I had a hard time finding cloth diapers around here, too. I know of two places outside of the city that have good supplies/choices with cloth diapers. Email me if you want me to send you the info.

    Reply
  • 2. My Reality  |  December 1, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    Oh, and I am thrilled the infection is gone!!

    Reply
  • 3. FET Accompli  |  December 1, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    I am late to the party again, but so relieved no infection!

    That cloth diaper is so cute. I actually have a fancy double medella no-hands pump that I bought for my surrogate, but she doesn’t use it – a different brand has worked better for her. Let me know if you’d like to use it.

    Reply
  • 4. JellyBelly  |  December 1, 2009 at 8:19 pm

    Woohoo!!! I’m so glad that you’re infection free!!!!!

    Doing a happy dance over here!!!

    Reply
  • 5. maria  |  December 1, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    Sounds like the best appt!!!

    Ha, I would do the same thing with a doll or stuffed animal.

    Reply
  • 6. Nadeen  |  December 2, 2009 at 12:02 am

    So happy you are infection free! I am thinking about trying gDiapers. Can’t believe diapers are in our near futures, FINALLY!

    Reply
  • 7. Amanda  |  December 2, 2009 at 12:26 am

    So great to see you again! I got so much to catch up on, holy cow. I’ll need a bit, but so far CONGRATS on the twins! And on no infection too.

    Will be chatting soon I”m sure….I gotta lot of posts to write comments on I’m sure, so stay tuned for old, late but well meaning comments coming your way. 🙂

    (Is this comment thing working?)

    Reply
  • 8. Sarah @ whentwobecomesthree  |  December 2, 2009 at 8:09 am

    Really glad to hear that you are infection free. Hopefully you start to feel better soon.

    Take care.

    Reply
  • 9. phoebephoenix  |  December 3, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    I’m so glad to hear the infection is gone! Whohoo! I hope you can start focusing on your recovery now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,617 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


