5.More.Sleeps.

December 14, 2009 at 5:20 pm 6 comments

16 weeks 0 days

We are so excited, I can BARELY contain myself.

In just 5 more sleep I get to see M again!!! So excited, I feel like it has been FOREVER, and it sorta has been, the last time I saw M was at the 9 week scan and here we are at 16 weeks (of course Mr. Duck got to see her 4 weeks ago at the 12 week scan).

 And on Saturday we get to discover who is baking? !!!!!

As I mentioned before M has a poll on her blog to see who we have baking and I also have a poll – see over on the right all you need to do is click on the link and VOTE.

Please vote, I really am curious to know what everyone thinks… you can also just leave a comment.

Mr. Duck has voted on 1 boy and 1 girl, and I voted on 2 boys, as that is what I always see in my dreams, but, it is possible that it may be 2 girls (imagine how exciting it would be to decorate for 2 girls!).

 In baby Gear

I am happy to report that in the past week Mr. Breast pump arrived safe and sound, as well as the gorgeous diaper bag, an excellent book on breast feeding and a horrible book on twins (Twinsense, which mostly goes on and on about how life sucks with twins and she has no time – yet she had enough time to write a book?) and a Spa Baby bath tub which we found for 50% off at a great little store in Bloor West (did I mention how much I love a deal?).

 And this book:

 

 Which is fabulous fabulous book for us who know little to nothing about babies, simple straight forward (I hate those what to expect when your expecting book series – which tells me little and is  organized by questions  – they just annoy me).

Entry filed under: Second Trimester, Twins. Tags: , , .

Fridays’ Surrogacy eh? Will the real mother please stand up.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. curiouslotus  |  December 14, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    I would like to hope one of both so you can get the best of both worlds.. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Nadeen  |  December 14, 2009 at 7:42 pm

    16 weeks already! I know the time has not flown by for you, but man that seems quick! Glad all the goodies are making their way to you. Can’t wait to hear the u/s news. I am hopeful for 1 boy and 1 girl, but I am feeling two boys… 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. VA Blondie  |  December 14, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    How exciting! Time seems to be flying by! For the husband, I also highly recommend the Caveman’s Guide to Baby’s First year. Hubby really liked his caveman books, and I think he actually looks at it! Entertaining and informative!

    Looking forward to the ultrasound results!

    Reply
  • 4. Jamie  |  December 14, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    I bet you’re about to burst! I can’t imagine how tough it has been to go ~seven~ weeks without seeing M and the babies.

    My recommendation – find one parenting book you like and don’t buy any more. The more you get, the more they contradict each other and the more confused you get. Trust me!

    Reply
  • 5. Sara  |  December 15, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    Ummm..details, details on the diaper bag! What kind? Color?

    Reply
  • 6. Kim  |  December 17, 2009 at 4:06 pm

    Parenting books – burn them and go with your gut feelings, you will know your child / children and get to know their needs and how they are feeling!

    I bought some crap by Gina Ford about parenting and stressed out so much because DS wasn’t sticking to the ‘timetable’. The best bit about this book was watching it burn on our fire!

    Enjoy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,535 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


