Being Involved.

December 31, 2009 at 10:21 am 3 comments

In exciting surrogacy news is the upcomming  ultra sound scan on January 2!

We, of course, are excited to get to see M and the babies again.

The last time we saw M was simply fantastic. We went to an ultra sound, had lunch and M had an extra special surprise, our babies heartbeats! When she went to the OB in early December she recorded the babies heart beats, and it was so amazing to hear the little swish swish of their hearts. It was comforting and so amazingly thoughtful of her!

The good news is, I should be able to attend the next OB appointment, so M does not have to go alone and I get to meet the OB (who M just loves so I am very excited to meet her).

Ps – We have decided that I will tell my mother, that parameters will be placed and that they WILL NOT be welcome for the first 6 weeks after the baby is born – I know lots of you mentioned the need for HELP, but my mother would be anything BUT a help, I know it is  hard for some people to grasp but I really DONT WANT HER HERE (SHE WILL NOT HELP), it may be stressful enough, the last thing I need is her to add more stress to the situation by having to take care of my mother.

Entry filed under: Second Trimester. Tags: , , .

Restless Bye bye single digit, hello double

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah @ whentwobecomesthree  |  December 31, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    Very excited about your upcoming appointments. You guys are getting to the easier points in the pregnancy where there is SO much more action for your GC to report and so much more to think about. Since you are expecting twins – you are technically past the half way mark. Cool huh?

    I am really happy that you decided to bite that big bullet. You are going to be telling her incredibly happy news. Don’t forget that. You are expecting twins!!! So exciting and lovely. We have a children’s charity so if you need to, you can donate the crap – K? Big Hugs Duckie Mama!

    Reply
  • 2. Jamie  |  December 31, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    YAY! I am so happy you will be at the next appt.

    You don’t need any kind of stress on your plate. It sounds like your mother would be less than helpful. I hope the talk goes well and she GETS it.

    Reply
  • 3. chicklet  |  January 1, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    I ruled that no parents were coming for at least 4 weeks, and while yea, the help would have been nice, after having them here, I’m so glad we did what we did – cuz they WEREN’T helpful, as I suspected they wouldn’t be. It was a lot of work hosting parents AND taking care of D. It was tiring balancing everyone’s needs cuz they’d forget that D was already exhausting me without adding their needs to it. Really, keep them away if you’re worried. You’ll be glad you got your space to adjust, to learn your babies, and then be ready for them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,488 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


