Preparations

January 7, 2010 at 11:31 pm 9 comments

19 Weeks 4 days

Thanks so much for everyone’s comments and good thoughts about the placenta previa, they are much appreciated. For once Dr. Google has made me worry a little less as when I googled it wasn’t all bad…. we will know more as time goes on, but it is a relief that it was caught early so that M can rest. From what I read having it caught early means that we know and it can be managed.

Being an IM is a unique perspective and involves a whole whack of trust in the woman pregnant with your child(ren), and Mr and I are extremely lucky that we have M, I know she’s doing everything she can to make sure the pregnancy goes well and that means I get to sleep at night.

The common theme in the Duck’s house is thank God we have M, thank GOD because the truth is I wouldn’t trust just anyone with my babies, and I know her heart is big and as always is in the right place (her whole family for that matter, as now they all are going to be pitching in to help out M and the little ducks).

As always, we are so so so grateful.

I thought it might be nice to share a pic of some of the baby preparations, here are the diapers we have purchased thus far:

Entry filed under: Second Trimester, Surrogacy. Tags: , , , .

And that’s where I burst into tears. Not a whole lot to say

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sunny  |  January 8, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    I am so sorry to hear about the placenta previa. I don’t know much (anything, really) about it, but I have definitely heard of positive outcomes. I hope it’s all good news from here on out.

    I love those cloth diapers! Super cute! I cloth diaper our toddler son now, but I must say I’m intimidated about cloth diapering three butts at the same time. My plan is to start with the sposies at first, and we’ll see if I can handle going back to the fluff. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Liz  |  January 8, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    Hang in there N! You’ve been through so much already, and you’re so close:).

    Reply
  • 3. My Reality  |  January 8, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    Love the diapers!

    I am sure M will be just fine, and so will the babies.

    Reply
  • 4. Bec  |  January 9, 2010 at 1:23 am

    Those nappies are adorable. I have only just re-found you blog and am so thrilled that you guys have a baby on the way. Sending all of my love to you guys – I am so excited!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Amanda  |  January 9, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    I love the diapers, so cute! I’m glad you were able to google it and it not scare you further. And even more glad that we have the technology now a days to detect things like this early on so complications do not arise.

    Reply
  • 6. Jamie  |  January 9, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    Those diapers are soooo cute! It’s amazing to think how far cloth diapers have come.

    Reply
  • 7. FET Accompli  |  January 12, 2010 at 1:19 am

    That is a beautiful, colourful picture!

    Reply
  • 8. jaymee  |  January 12, 2010 at 2:40 am

    i am so grateful that you have M too! i can’t imagine going through this without being able to trust 10000000%.

    so loving the daisy diaper! no seriously, i want to steal it from you.

    Reply
  • 9. MEG.  |  January 13, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    Thinking of you, M and your sweet babies today and hoping everyone is well!

    I *love* the diapers. I don’t know if I’d personally have the patience to keep up with the wash, but it’s an incredible (and stylish!) option. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,488 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


