Preparations continue and a thank you.

January 23, 2010 at 7:34 pm 7 comments

21 Weeks 5 Days

Thanks for your kind words about my conflicting mother thoughts.

It’s complicated and I am trying to figure it all out, but, your comments are a huge huge help because they let me know that I am not alone (or a very bad person for thinking all these things).

Today we brought the little Girl and Boy their very first clothes.

We don’t plan on buying tonnes of new born clothes, just a few onsies (mostly on Mr. Duck’s insistence).They came in these multipacks of 5 each, so now if the babies are born earlier they wont be naked.

And these 2 sleepers which are just adorable:

The clothes are sitting on the newly painted stylin’ desk that we are going to convert into a changing station:

And finally the once bepto-bismal pink dresser that is now a lovely sand – just have to get those cute little animal knobs:

Entry filed under: Second Trimester. Tags: , .

What kind of a mother are you? Mondays are my favorite

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sunny  |  January 23, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    Cute cute!! I am having two boys and I already have a son, so I’m not really investing in much. But my son was born enormous (9 lbs 14 oz) so he was never in newborn clothes, so I did get a couple of cute little sleepers. I am soooooooooo excited to put my two little munchkins in them. This is the fun part about being preggo with twins! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 2. Amanda  |  January 23, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    Very creative and super cute Duck! It’s so fun to get ready and start preparing and very cool you are refurnished and reusing old furniture. A good step to reducing your carbon footprint πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. Bec  |  January 24, 2010 at 11:15 am

    I love the blue desk – it is going to be totally perfect!

    Reply
  • 4. FET Accompli  |  January 24, 2010 at 11:50 am

    Love the newly painted items – the animal knobs will be so cute!

    I actually have both of those cute sleepers in the picture, and many of the onesies. What my sisters-in-laws have been doing is packing up clothes, classified as newborn, 0-3 months, 3-6 months etc. (and girl or boy) and they pass it along – then it gets passed along again for the next baby. Please drop by my place – you can pick up some newborn outfits and soon enough 0-3 months outfits, if you’d like!! No worries if some of the items get stained – you can just gather up what stays clean and I’ll pass it along to the next baby (my sister-in-law and friend are preggo πŸ™‚ In particular, I have a couple matching girl-boy outfits, so you’ll have fun with those.

    Reply
  • 5. My Reality  |  January 24, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    I have a few of those onesies!

    I didn’t plan on buying any newborn clothes, and didn’t before I had K. She was 7 pounds, but the 0-3 months stuff was huge. She is still in most of the newborn stuff at 4 weeks. Your twins will likely be small, maybe even smaller than K. They may get a bit of wear out of the newborn stuff.

    Reply
  • 6. Sarah  |  January 25, 2010 at 8:32 am

    Oh how exciting Duck! Their first little clothes… DId I ever tell you about my mini meltdown when I brought Brielle home? Cause she was only 5 lbs 8 oz at the time…the newborn clothes that i had bought her didn’t fit!!! So I had to send my Mom out to get me a couple preemie outfits that only fit her for 1 week or so. It’s SO stranges looking at those little outfits now….super hard to believe she was ever that small!!

    Reply
  • 7. Jamie  |  January 25, 2010 at 4:06 pm

    I think the one thing I was most excited to buy was clothes. I don’t know why – I think I had an easier time picturing a baby in clothes as opposed to a crib or a stroller.

    I love the desk – very cool idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,535 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


