Outta sorts.

February 1, 2010 at 10:52 am 9 comments

23 Weeks 0 Days

I feel, well weird.

Not like myself. I feel nervous and sad, it’s a very strange kinda feeling.

I am sure these feelings are a result of yet something else I have to miss out on.

Today’s OB appointment.

I know, I should simply be grateful that there is an OB appointment,and don’t get me wrong, I am. I am grateful that we have the wonderful M who is taking fabulous care of our little ones, but, I was REALLY looking forward to this appointment.

The last OB Appointment, was, well, shocking. We all discovered the Complete Placenta Previa (which came as a shock to me and M) and it has been almost a month since that last appointment (26 days to be precise).  And I was so looking forward to going to this one.

To sitting in the waiting room chatting with M (which is the best part really of the whole appointment). To feeling our little girl kick (she’s quite the kicker) and hearing their little heartbeats.

So, obviously I am upset that I have to miss out on all this, I am upset that I have to be chained to my work, that those A-holes call these stoopid meetings that never ever can be at a decent hour.

And, no there is nothing I can do about it. There is a recession going on here and I honestly need a job, I can not afford to be unemployed, so I therefore just have to suck it up and accept that yet again I have to miss out.

At least Mr will get to see M and meet the OB (and maybe even feel a baby or two kick).

Entry filed under: Second Trimester. Tags: , , .

Preparations Continue Opps a title would be a good idea.

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. FET Accompli  |  February 1, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    That bites. It simply sucks that you aren’t able to make the appointment. To chat with M. To listen to what the doctorr says. To ask questions.

    Thankfully, you have your able proxy, your dashing other half, your loyal beau to represent you and tell you all about it. One option is that perhaps he could video tape parts of the appointment? The doctors usually don’t mind.

    Sending you hugs. I know it’s hard and nerve wracking. This will pass and you’ll look back on this one day as you hold your bundles of joy.

    Reply
  • 2. Sarah  |  February 1, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    Yep. Totally sucks and understandable that you are out of sorts.. But at least you are going to get another update on your little one’s. That’s the best I can do to look on the bright side. Oh wait, I have more! – It’s not going to be like this forever. Another day down, another day closer to cuddling them in your arms and kissing their chubby little cheeks and hands.. You are such a sensitive soul – your babies can feel your love.

    Reply
  • 3. Jamie  |  February 1, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    I am upset for you. But you know what? 23 weeks down means just 17 (probably less!) weeks to go. Then you CAN tell those a-holes to suck it because you’ll be home with your babies and all of this will be just a memory.

    Reply
  • 4. Allison  |  February 1, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    I want to punch your stupid bosses for you. What jerks and what PEEVES me even more is that they are medical professionals they should understand this better than any other employers. It sucks to be stuck somewhere and knowing you have to stay. Just know a whole heck of a lot of bloggy peeps are ready to kick their A**! Here’s sending all this frustration to positive lovey feelings to your cute little babes!

    Reply
  • 5. JellyBelly  |  February 1, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    I’m so sorry that you couldn’t go to the OB appointment today. Your boss sucks BIG TIME!

    Sending you big hugs and I hope that Mr. Duck took lots of notes!

    Reply
  • 6. Sunny  |  February 1, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    You have every right to be bummed and pissed — even if you are grateful to have M and and OB appointment in the first place. Give yourself permission to feel it completely!

    I’m so sorry, and I hope you can make the next one. Let us know today’s report!

    Reply
  • 7. Lisa  |  February 2, 2010 at 11:51 am

    Soooo….how did it go? Your bosses are complete losers….

    Reply
  • 8. MEG.  |  February 2, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    *hugs* to you, Duck.

    This is all so unfair. =( Again, I’m so sorry you had to miss the OB appointment. — I am, however, looking forward to an update on your sweet babies!

    Reply
  • 9. Frenchie  |  February 2, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    Duck, I’m sorry you had to miss out on that appointment. I would be frustrated and pissed and sad too. I know it’s not the same thing, but when we were adopting I felt so left out in so many ways. We were not exactly treated that well at the hospital when Handsome Man was born…but that is another story and another situation, and I’m just plain frustrated for you. It is unfair. Glad Mr. Duck is there and you can get the full information on your babies’ progress. But still. Grr.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,617 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


