Opps a title would be a good idea.

February 2, 2010 at 8:06 pm 8 comments

23 weeks 1 day

It’s only Tuesday and I feel like I have worked a week when it has only been 2 days so this will be a brief synopsis.

  • OB appointment went well, Mr. Duck met the OB and go to hang out with M – he even got kicked by the little girl which he just thought was the coolest thing evah.
  • Here is what I gathered from the OB appointment (M will post this week a much better synopsis):
  1. M is measuring 27 weeks – so still tracking 4 weeks ahead – fantastic!
  2. M has gained 5 pounds – also fantastic.
  3. M has a requisition for a growth scan for 24 weeks
  4. The next OB appointment will be in either 2 weeks or 3 weeks depending on when the high risk appointment is scheduled for.
  5. The high risk OB has the referral so M should know the appointment sometime this week (I am praying that it is for the week after we get back from Cuba).
  • Mr. Duck is travelling a lot right now (he flew out east last friday, back saturday, flew back east today, returns Thursday then flying back east again on Friday returning next Thursday).
  • Mr. Duck is spending the upcoming weekend with his parents letting them know all the infertile and expecting baby news.
  • We’re contemplating registering in a twin-care course at the high risk twin clinic (thoughts anyone? Any other expecting via surrogacy IPs go to baby care courses?).
  • Lost starts tonight – I am really excited – Mr. Duck and I started watching Lost during our deep dark infertile time in Montreal and we have a real affection for the show.
Entry filed under: Second Trimester. Tags: , , .

Outta sorts. Birthday Wishes and Planning Continued.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. JellyBelly  |  February 2, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    I’m tired just reading all of that!!!

    Reply
  • 2. thisinfertilelife  |  February 2, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    Sounds like a good OB appointment! The twin-care course sounds like a good idea. We looked for something like that, but it never worked with our schedule.

    Reply
  • 3. Denise  |  February 2, 2010 at 11:29 pm

    Sorry, that last comment was from me. I’m setting up a new public blog (or at least thinking about it) on WordPress, although I haven’t started using it yet and didn’t realize I was signed into WordPress.

    Reply
  • 4. FET Accompli  |  February 3, 2010 at 1:23 am

    Oh my goodness, Mr. Duck is going to do the great reveal to his family!! I can’t wait to hear how it goes! That is just so exciting!! (Stressful I’ll bet, but exciting!!)

    We didn’t sign up for twins classes – we did go to an infant CPR course, and I ordered tons of twins books off ebay. But if you do go, I’d love to hear about what you learn!!

    Reply
  • 5. Kim  |  February 3, 2010 at 7:29 am

    Glad to hear its all going well for you. Planning to catch up properly with you at Easter when we’re heading your way.

    Please please please don’t post any comments about Lost on here – we’re behind you in the UK and I don’t want any spoilers!!!!

    Kx

    Reply
  • 6. susy  |  February 3, 2010 at 8:58 am

    Wow! That’s a lot of going ons! Exciting about Mr. Duck telling the fam, hope it goes as expected and am sending lots of support! I didn’t hear of any twin care courses, but I think it can’t hurt – I’m sure you can get a bunch of tips and tricks! As for Cuba, are you the one going? Will you need to fly in to South Florida? I’d love to meet you Duck!!! Let me know if you’re up for it!

    Reply
  • 7. My Reality  |  February 3, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    I hope the inlaw telling goes ok.

    Glad the OB appt went well.

    Reply
  • 8. Jamie  |  February 3, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    What a great OB appt!! I hate that you didn’t get to go as well but at least it was all good news.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,617 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


