Telling Part 3a.

February 6, 2010 at 4:30 pm 4 comments

23 Weeks 5 days

All I know is that Mr. Duck has “dropped the bomb” on his parents.

I talked with him briefly and he was short on details except to say that :

1. They are excited that we are expecting boy girl twins.

2. They are sorry for all that *I* had to go through (which makes me wonder WHAT details he told them).

3. That’s all I got Mr. Duck wasn’t too detail focused and our conversation lasted all of 3 minutes – as soon as I know the details – trust me – I will share.

I picked up the last of the cloth diapers today (size small – there will be more when they get bigger!) – and if you are in the GTA and are cloth diapering I found a FANTASTIC on line/home business for cloth diapers called CatapillarBaby. FANTASTIC service!

Of course, life would not be complete with out a pic of said adorable diapers:

Entry filed under: Second Trimester. Tags: , .

Birthday Wishes and Planning Continued. Telling Part 3b

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. FET Accompli  |  February 6, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    Love the diapers! And congrats on your hubbie dropping the bomb – looking forward to hearing details!!!

    Reply
  • 2. My Reality  |  February 6, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    I am glad the telling went ok.

    I have the lavender daisy diaper for K and it isn’t the greatest fit yet, the legs are still a bit big and it leaks a little. I can’t wait till she grows into in because I love it.

    Reply
  • 3. JellyBelly  |  February 6, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    Those are some cute diapers!!!!!

    I’m so glad that telling Mr. Duck’s parents went okay. I can’t wait to read the details!

    Reply
  • 4. jaymee  |  February 7, 2010 at 1:13 am

    love the diaper covers!!

    sounds like all is going well. I am just so excited for you both!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,535 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


