Radio Silence

March 3, 2010 at 11:22 pm 8 comments

27 weeks 2 days

Sorry I have been so quiet lately, lots of excuses that are boring and mostly involve my working long hours for the ingrates and Mr. Duck travelling (he’s working hard to wrap up all his projects before April and after this week he will be down 1 major project).

There is something about getting closer to the due date that does make me nervous, the closer we slowly inch to it, the more I want the babies to be okay, to stay with M until after 34 weeks (well really after 36 weeks is even better).

There’s something about inching towards the third trimester that is somehow stressful, and I find my naturally not worrying self to be more worried.

I’m sure it is more  a reflection of not seeing M for such a long time, and we are all hoping to get together this Saturday, something about seeing her in person just makes me feel so much better (talking on the phone is great too!).

M has an OB appointment tomorrow and I imagine I will feel a little less anxious when I hear that all is still going great…

Entry filed under: Second Trimester. Tags: .

A post in points. Before I loose all my readers….

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sunny  |  March 4, 2010 at 1:02 am

    You know, I am surprised to find myself more worried too as time gets closer. I imagine it’s even harder for you! Here’s hoping tomorrow goes well, I’m sure it will.

    Reply
  • 2. soosee  |  March 4, 2010 at 9:11 am

    Totally natural to be more worried. Hang in there!! Will be thinking of M and her appointment!!

    Reply
  • 3. Sarah @ When two becomes three...  |  March 4, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    Worry is just all part of the package. You’ll see once you round the 30 week corner time is going to fly. And then the nervous excitement begins. When I looked at your ticker today – it shocked me as it feels like time is starting to go quicker. Hang in there – you are doing great! Here’s hoping that you get to see M on Saturday!

    Reply
  • 4. MEG.  |  March 4, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    Wow! It seriously seems like just yesterday you hit viability. And now? Look at you! Rounding the corner to 30 weeks!

    I think it’s totally expected that the nerves will begin to kick into high gear now. You’re about to be a mama!

    Here’s hoping that, in 2 sleeps, you’ll get to see M!

    Reply
  • 5. JellyBelly  |  March 4, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    Holy cow! Twenty-seven weeks!

    I think that it’s normal to be more worried. I think that it’s a function of having little control over the situation. I wish that I could hold your anxiety!

    Hugs!

    Reply
  • 6. Phoebe  |  March 5, 2010 at 12:57 am

    Just popping in to say “hi”.

    Reply
  • 7. Jamie  |  March 5, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    Don’t worry – worry is natural! How paradoxical is that?!?! I would find my worry would be gone for about an hour following OB visits. Then it went up ten fold once we brought Skeeter home and has gradually gone down again. I even commented to Hubby a couple of days ago that I don’t go in Skeeter’s room to watch him breath near as often as I used to.

    But when you look back – you’ll only remember the good stuff. Not the worries.

    Reply
  • 8. FET Accompli  |  March 9, 2010 at 11:48 am

    I totally understand the increased worry as the due date approaches – every week that went by brought a big sigh of relief!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,535 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


