The odd quiet

March 13, 2010 at 3:31 pm 11 comments

28 weeks 5 days

I know I’ve been oddly quiet.

It’s not just in the blog world, but, in real world too, I haven’t gone out with friends since, well forever really. I’ve been meaning to visit a fabulous friend who had twins via surrogacy since Janaury, and I still haven’t visited.

Mostly I am just working long hours for the evil men.

Regardless, I am hoping to contact my friend and see her in the next few weeks.

In other news, more progress has happened.

We’ve bought our very first car seat.

We discovered that if you register at the Bay, you get HUGE discounts towards purchases from your registery! So we got this car seat for 30% off! Yea! I love getting a deal.

So, here is the first car seat!

Entry filed under: third trimester. Tags: .

Progress Big Day

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah @ When two becomes three...  |  March 13, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    Yay for a carseat! What about #2 now? I think it’s pretty common to hermit a bit in the wait. I know that besides work, I totally kept to myself. I was stressed to the maximus. Now if you are heading in my direction. please let me know m’kay?

    I MISS you.

    Reply
  • 2. Sunny  |  March 13, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    So cute!! Congratuations on the purchase… soon you will find your house taken over by colorful baby stuff. I don’t know how our grandmothers survived without baby swings, bouncers, play mats, pack n plays, co-sleepers, bumbo seats, heated wipe warmers, etc etc etc…. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. My Reality  |  March 13, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    Congrats on the carseat!

    Reply
  • 4. Allison  |  March 13, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    The car seat is SO cute. Can’t wait to see the next one when you get it. I think it’s important sometimes just to cocoon for a little while, especially when something so major is cooking up.

    Reply
  • 5. JellyBelly  |  March 13, 2010 at 10:32 pm

    What a cute car seat! We registered with the Bay for our wedding and we were so happy with their service!

    Reply
  • 6. annacyclopedia  |  March 14, 2010 at 11:05 am

    Hmm, I wonder if you can create a registry after the baby is born just to get the discount…we need a bigger carseat for the lad. The one you got looks really great!

    I completely get the need to hibernate a bit right now. You are gestating a huge life change and sometimes a person just needs quiet and solitude to process that.

    Reply
  • 7. Susy  |  March 15, 2010 at 10:54 am

    yay!! And the keeping quiet is normal. You’re probably starting to feel the ‘nesting’ thing too – which makes you wanna just prep prep prep. I”m thinking of you!!

    Reply
  • 8. TABI  |  March 15, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    Yahoo on the car seat! So much fun to start shopping for gear- right?! (:

    Reply
  • 9. MEG.  |  March 15, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    Take all the time you need to yourself. This is a period of great reflection, change, and anticipation. I think I’d go all hermit-style as well.

    Lovin’ the car seat! It looks so cozy, I wish I could snuggle in myself. Do they make them in adult size? =)

    And holy crap! You’re almost at 30 weeks!

    Reply
  • 10. Emily  |  March 20, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    First of many big items indicating big change! I’m so excited for you! And the hibernation is a good thing – soak in all this change because in what? less than 12 weeks your life is NEVER going to be the same!

    Reply
  • 11. Amanda  |  March 21, 2010 at 10:54 am

    I LOVE the pink! Now you just need car seat #2. I never knew that about the Bay…thanks for sharing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,570 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


