The nest

March 30, 2010 at 10:47 pm 14 comments

31 Weeks 1 Day

We are officially in 31 weeks, and we are excited! The countdown is officially on!

The nest is mostly ready….

And I have been pumping, it’s a lot of work.

They suggest pumping 8 times a day for 20-30 minutes which means spending 4 hours a day pumping, my commute is at least 2 hours a day and I work 8-10 hours a day so my time is quickly running out!

Promise to write a longer detailed post soon….

Entry filed under: third trimester. Tags: .

Shopping, intended mother style Birth plan?

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wannabemom  |  March 31, 2010 at 8:03 am

    The nest is lovely! Nice job!

    Reply
  • 2. Sarah  |  March 31, 2010 at 8:14 am

    Awwww – their room looks so good! Totally cute and adorable! I also love the crown moulding and big fat baseboards!! Sigh – I cannot wait for you to finally hold your babies!!!

    Wishing you loads of luck with pumping. Sounds like your days are totally and completely jam packed.

    Reply
  • 3. My Reality  |  March 31, 2010 at 10:27 am

    The room is looking great!

    Can you pump and drive? Is your pump handsfree? I know there are ways to attach the horns to your bra if it isn’t.

    Reply
  • 4. MEG.  |  March 31, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    Love the nursery! If I was a baby, I’d totally want to live there. =)

    And yikes, the pumping DOES sound like a lot of work. Try to keep your eye on the prize, my dear!

    Reply
  • 5. JellyBelly  |  March 31, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    The nursery is looking great!

    Reply
  • 6. Nadeen  |  March 31, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    Love it! We are waiting for our little man to arrive… any day now… Can’t wait for us both to be holding our little ones!

    Reply
  • 7. FET Accompli  |  April 1, 2010 at 12:20 am

    The room is adorable!! That’s a lot of time pumping – you must be exhausted…

    Reply
  • 8. TABI  |  April 1, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    The room looks fabulous! So great you are getting the nest ready. I so know what you mean in your last post about buying baby stuff without a pregnant belly. I always got from sales people, “Would you like a gift receipt with that?” assuming always I was buying for someone else.

    Reply
  • 9. Pufferfish  |  April 2, 2010 at 5:05 am

    I’m curious to hear what plan you are following to induce lactation? Care to share more and how long it should take?
    Good luck!

    Reply
  • 10. Allison  |  April 2, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    The room looks so great. How very exciting. I’m sure you’ll keep super busy until those little babes are in your arms. Can’t wait to hear more…

    Reply
  • 11. Bec  |  April 3, 2010 at 7:17 am

    How GORGEOUS is that tree painting!!! I am so in love with the nursery – these babies are going to be so spoilt. Can not WAIT to meet them!

    Reply
  • 12. BAL  |  April 8, 2010 at 11:43 am

    Hi Duck! I’m so glad to hear you’re pregnant! And with twins! And a boy and a girl! Congrats!!
    I’m sorry if I sound ignorant… but I didn’t know one could pump before giving birth! Could you please post some info about this, I find it to be very interesting!
    Bal

    Reply
    • 13. thecanadianduck  |  April 8, 2010 at 12:55 pm

      Hi Bal,
      I am not pregnant I am expecting twins via a gestational carrier – this is why I am pumping before the twins are born! :).

      Reply
      • 14. BAL  |  April 13, 2010 at 8:29 pm

        Well that’s even more interesting!
        Congratulations on the pregnancy, and I wish you the best of lucks ever!!!!
        B.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,488 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


