Counting Down instead of counting up

April 13, 2010 at 7:18 pm 6 comments

33 weeks 1 day

Another Post in points

  • Here we are in 33 weeks and it is time to start counting down instead of up! M’s OB will induce her once she gets to 37 weeks, this means we are now in the 4 week count down (3 weeks 6 days, but, who is counting).
  • M has an OB appointment tomorrow with her regular OB and Mr Duck can go! So happy! I can’t go because it is in the middle of the day, but Mr rearranged his work so he can go!
  • Once the babies come I would like to post a pic of the ducklings, but, I don’t want pictures of our babies “out there in the internet world” so if you would like to follow the private posts email me at speculumstories@gmail.com and I will send you the password so you can see the babes.
  • Not sure where this blog will go when the babies arrive, I imagine I may update a bit initially but, I don’t see myself maintaining this blog in a long-term way.
  • Had fantastic visit with friends from the UK yesterday! We drank wine and chatted and the night went by WAY too quickly :(. We’ll have to go across the pond to see them once the babies get a bit bigger.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What’s in a name? What would you do?

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wannabemom  |  April 13, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    Oh my goodness – those ducklings will be here before you know it! Sending many prayers that the induction goes smoothly!

    Reply
  • 2. JellyBelly  |  April 13, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    Seems like it was just yesterday that you got your BFP! I can’t believe that the babies are going to be here so soon!

    Reply
  • 3. FET Accompli  |  April 13, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    A bittersweet post! Sweet because the impending arrival of the ducklings is just soooo exciting! Sad because it may be time to move on to another pond after the ducklings arrive.

    Less than 4 weeks away!!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Sarah  |  April 14, 2010 at 8:14 am

    Ohhhh – another appointment! Can’t wait to hear how your little one’s are doing!!

    Time is going to fly and soon, those sweet babes of yours are going to be in your arms! Woot Woot!

    Reply
  • 5. MEG.  |  April 14, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    Sooooooo Clooosssssse! =D

    Though it makes me sad to think that there will come a time we won’t be hearing from you, I couldn’t be happier for the reason.

    *hugs*

    Reply
  • 6. Jamie  |  April 15, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    I can’t believe the time is finally here!

    I hate the thought that there may come a time when I can’t peek in on the Ducks and see how they are doing but I completely understand. I’ve been horrible at updating my blog but your priorities change. I would love to spend more time on my blogs checking in with people but I love spending time with my boy more.

    Don’t be afraid to stop in and say hi!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,570 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


