The eve of 35.(updated)

April 25, 2010 at 6:52 pm 10 comments

34 weeks 6 days

  • I’m happy to report that we are almost into week 35. Tomorrow marks the first day of the 35th week for the babies. Each week means that the babies will spend less and less time in the NICU.
  • Not too much new here – I’ve been busy pumping and cleaning and cooking (I’ve baked 2 lots of “lactation cookies” – I modified the recipe to increase the amount of oats, flax and brewers yeast – so it’s even healthier – and my freezer is now full of quick snacks.
  • I’ve weeded my garden and all the lovely plants we planted last year are coming back to life, including the tulips that we planted last fall (maybe if the babies stay gestating I will take a pic).
  • The next OB appointment is on Wednesday (looking forward to seeing M and hearing about how long more the babies may bake). The OB’s original plan was to plan an induction once M reaches 37 weeks according to her date-line(May 13th) – M’s OB has the due date as June 3rd and IVF.ca, myself and the high risk doc calculated the due date as May 31st.
  • IVF.ca predicted that the babies “twin due date” is May 9th, mother’s day, and we’re hoping that the babies bake until then.

I know days of silence may have  you wondering if the babies are here, and I promise, we will post something if anything exciting happens, Mr. Duck has a blackberry and I can post from that.

And now some pics of the nursery:

Entry filed under: third trimester, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Sightings of the in-utero kind. 2nd last OB appointment? Hopefully.

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. JellyBelly  |  April 25, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    Happy Eve of 35!!!!! I have my fingers and toes crossed that the babies make it to Mother’s Day!!!

    Reply
  • 2. VA Blondie  |  April 25, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    So exciting! Hoping they keep cooking until Mother’s Day!

    Reply
  • 3. FET Accompli  |  April 25, 2010 at 9:35 pm

    35 weeks is fantastic, so this is wonderful news!! The nursery is adorable!

    Reply
  • 4. Jill  |  April 25, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    Love the nursery! You will be happy that you have those shelves.

    35 weeks is amazing! Just a couple more weeks and you will be meeting your new little babies!

    How much are you getting from the induced lactation? I did it too and I am sooooo happy that I did! You will not regret all the work at all. Feel free to email me if you need any encouragement – it’s hard to keep going and I almost quit several times!

    Thanks for the updates.

    Reply
  • 5. annacyclopedia  |  April 25, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    Ooh, the nursery is really lovely! Great colours.

    May 9 is not that far away! I’m starting to get really excited for you!!

    Reply
  • 6. Sarah  |  April 26, 2010 at 11:40 am

    Happy 35 weeks! So fantastic that your babies are happily baking away, practicing their breathing and swallowing as the prepare for their grand entrance!

    I’m so happy for you and your nursery is sooo sweet and adorable! Just perfect!

    Reply
  • 7. susy  |  April 26, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    Happy 35!! Exciting! I’m so freakin’ happy for you!

    Reply
  • 8. Nadeen  |  April 26, 2010 at 8:29 pm

    So excited for you guys!!! and the nursery is beautiful!

    Reply
  • 9. Jamie  |  April 27, 2010 at 10:52 am

    I love the nursery! It is so cute and has so much charm. I especially love the desk/changing table.

    I can’t believe you are so close to meeting your babies after such a long, difficult journey. I am so very happy for you.

    Reply
  • 10. Allison  |  April 27, 2010 at 7:32 pm

    I HEART the nursery, so well done. I love the converted desk.

    So excited that you are getting so close to meeting your little babes. What a long, windy wait, but you are almost there.

    Can’t wait to hear how the appt goes tomorrow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,488 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


