My complex relationship with spring

April 28, 2010 at 7:22 pm 7 comments

35 weeks 2 days

Ah Spring.

The only time of the year when nature mocks me.

In the spring the miracle of new life is everywhere.

Tulips that we planted last fall appear and bring new life.

Ducks have tiny little ducklings.

Raccoons have tiny raccoons.

Some infertiles find Christmas to be the hardest time of the year.

For me, it’s spring, where even nature mocks me.

Except this spring.

This spring I feel light in my step, I happily look on as the flowers bloom, and I can not wait to see the first set of little ducklings.

It’s amazing what the generosity of one women can do to make your life so much better, and M has totally changed our life, without her I would be facing another depressing spring.

Instead, I am anxiously anticipating the birth of our 2 little people.

And according to the OB, that birth will not be happening anytime soon. She is hoping, and thinks it is possible for M to go until MAY 16th (aka 37 weeks and 6 days).

PS. M has NSTs scheduled for Friday and next Thursday just to keep an eye on what the babies are doing.

Some signs of new life from our garden:

Entry filed under: third trimester, Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

2nd last OB appointment? Hopefully. The baking continues…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. MEG.  |  April 28, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    Isn’t Spring a funny time? I find myself thinking many of the same downer thoughts. Thoughts like, “Oh come ON! Even brainless flowers are able to reproduce! What gives?” Just having our 4 Biscuits in the freezer this Spring has helped a bit, so I can only imagine the healing that comes when you’re actually expecting your own little ducklings to arrive very soon!

    And holy cow! M is doing a fantastic job! 37 weeks and 6 days! That would be an incredible feat. Way to go, M! =)

    Reply
  • 2. FET Accompli  |  April 28, 2010 at 11:43 pm

    37 weeks 6 days is amazing!!!!!!! Happy Spring 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Sarah  |  April 29, 2010 at 6:03 am

    Happy Spring!!! Glad to hear that M and your babies are doing well! I hope that time flies for you.

    Reply
  • 4. Allison  |  April 29, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    Woo Hoo. What a great spring for you. And go M taking such great care of your little babes! Two more weeks, enjoy all the beauty.

    Reply
  • 5. Jamie  |  April 29, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    Your garden is beautiful! And there will be signs of new life coming from your house before you know it.

    Reply
  • 6. Jill  |  April 30, 2010 at 9:41 am

    Your garden looks great! HOw do you keep the rabbits from eating those tulips? Ours always look like someone came up and cut the tops off with sheers.

    You will not even believe how happy you will be the day those babies are born! I talk about the day the boys were born all the time because it makes me so happy to think about it- best day of mine and my husbands life! Because you are not in labor you will get to take it all in and then feel great afterwards while enjoying your new babies. I promise, everything you have been through, everything you have done to get here will be worth it- at least that’s how it was for me. Ah, I can’t even tell you how awesome of a feeling this it. But, I don’t have to because pretty soon you will see for yourself 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. My Reality  |  April 30, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    I am glad that this Spring is good for you. Next Spring will be even better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,570 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


