1 month

June 14, 2010 at 12:41 pm 16 comments

I know, they were 1 month old over 10 days ago, but, really, I have no free time to write blogs, talk on the phone or write emails.

So it I’ve dropped off the planet, my appologies, it’s just getting busier not quieter. Monkey and Giraffe are no longer premies and no longer sleeping all the time.

I do get to read blogs, and I apologize for not commenting, I’m still here, still reading, just not commenting.

At the last appointment they both weighed over 8 pounds, and monkey is now heavier than his sister!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Term The end of the blog line

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Miss Tori  |  June 14, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    It looks like Monkey is flipping you off! They are just too cute. Thanks for the update. Don’t worry about blogging, just update when you get a moment.

    Reply
  • 2. Cyn  |  June 14, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    They are super cute-even if he is angry about something!
    The picture with the date in the background is a great idea. My IM did this and it made it MUCH easier to remember how old they were in pictures. It became a lot of fun when they would grab the paper continuously!
    So much to look forward to! They are great weights-unbelievable how quickly babies change!
    And don’t worry about not blogging-nobody blogs anymore, we all say we’re trying, but it’s always a surprise to see a new post from anyone, myself included.

    Reply
  • 3. Maria  |  June 14, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    Oh, they both looks so wonderful!

    Reply
  • 4. Kerri-Lyn  |  June 14, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    Beautiful Duck!!!

    Reply
  • 5. SooSee  |  June 14, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    Love Monkey’s onesie!! They’re so cute, Duck!! Squeeze them tight for me!

    Reply
  • 6. VA Blondie  |  June 14, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    They are beautiful!

    Reply
  • 7. TABI  |  June 14, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    Absolutely beautiful!! I know how hard it is to keep writing and reading blogs. I’ve been slacking myself. Time is of course hard to find these days!

    Reply
  • 8. Allison  |  June 14, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    They are adorable! No need to explain the absence, you quite literally probably always have your hands full.

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog the other day. It was definitely a nice surprise. The support from the afar means so much to me.

    Reply
  • 9. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2  |  June 14, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    Sooooo adorable!!! We totally understand about posting late…TRUST ME!! We get it! Hang in there…it does get easier!

    Reply
  • 10. wannabemom  |  June 14, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    Gorgeous – just gorgeous! I know they don’t leave much time for anything else but they are worth every second we spend with them!

    Reply
  • 11. Sarah  |  June 14, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    Beautful Healthy Babies! Well done mama!

    Reply
  • 12. Jamie  |  June 15, 2010 at 9:17 am

    What sweet pictures! They are so precious. I can only imagine how your hearts stretches at the seams when you look at them!

    It wasn’t until Skeeter was about 6 months old that I felt like I had the time to start reading/commenting/blogging again. I had to declare reader bankruptcy more than once and just delete my entire reader and start from scratch. So if you’re still reading you are doing better than I was. And you have two!!

    Much love to you . . .

    Reply
  • 13. FET Accompli  |  June 17, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    Soooo cute! I totally get the not posting…

    Reply
  • 14. Allison  |  June 21, 2010 at 8:36 pm

    I’ve been gone for a while. LOTS of changes! So awesome. Congrats!

    Reply
  • 15. annacyclopedia  |  June 27, 2010 at 10:04 am

    They are both so sweet! Good to hear from you, even if I am very late to the party…I totally get the reading but not commenting thing, as you know from my most recent post. Thanks for the comment! 😉

    Reply
  • 16. Amanda  |  July 7, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    They are so beautiful! I just love how your taking pictures of such milestones…they go by so fast!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,488 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


