The end of the blog line

June 27, 2010 at 5:47 pm 24 comments

I’m all about looking forward, and never looking back.

It’s been my way for as long as I can remember. Once I write an exam, it’s over, I don’t stand outside the classroom going over possible answers with other students.

I simply move on.

This blog is the story of an infertile women expecting twins via surrogacy.

I’m no longer the expectant duck.

I’m just plain ol’ regular duck but with a twist, I now have this new role called mom, and as I navigate my way through this new time, I find myself leaving this blog behind.

And while I leave my blog behind, I will never leave my dear blogging friends behind.

I will still be out here, reading and commenting on all your stories, but, for now, I will no longer be blogging.

I’m sure I will come back again someday, in another realm, once I figure out what my new space should look like.

Thanks for everything, your kind words has helped me get through so much.

Much love,

duck

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

1 month

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. JellyBelly  |  June 27, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    I was thinking about you today! I totally understand wanting to turn the page on your journey.

    I am so happy that you finally have had your dream realized and that being Momma Duck is keeping your time occupied.

    Hugs to you and the babes!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Rebecca @ Unexplained X2  |  June 27, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    Good luck Mama!!! Enjoyed reading along!

    Reply
  • 3. Denise  |  June 27, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    You will be missed here!

    Reply
  • 4. Susy  |  June 28, 2010 at 7:12 am

    You’ll be missed, Duck. Give those ducklings some love from me, I’m so happy they’re here and in your life! You so were meant for this, even though it was an awful sucky road, I always knew you’d be a momma duck. I hope I don’t lose you again. But in the meantime, I wish you all the best and love and (even though I don’t have to tell you this..) enjoy those babies!! Xo And thank you for being such a great Duck to me in my journey too!

    Reply
  • 5. Kerri-Lyn  |  June 28, 2010 at 10:52 am

    I will miss you! Good luck with all the adventures of mommyhood!

    XO KL

    Reply
  • 6. Phoebe  |  June 28, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    I’m so glad there was a happy ending to your story. I look forward to your next incarnation, whatever that might be!!

    Reply
  • 7. Sunny  |  June 28, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    Oh no! I’ll miss sharing this twin-mama journey with you. But of course I understand why this home no longer fits, and I am so glad it doesn’t. Please let me know if you reinvent yourself in the blogosphere!

    Reply
  • 8. Me  |  June 28, 2010 at 5:49 pm

    You’ll be missed…

    Reply
  • 9. Jamie  |  June 28, 2010 at 9:35 pm

    You will be greatly missed! I completely understand – with Monkey and Giraffe here, priorities are different. And for good reason!

    I think about how many times I’ve lost you in the blogosphere but then found you again. I know our paths will cross again.

    Much love to you . . .

    Reply
  • 10. strongwoman  |  June 29, 2010 at 7:46 am

    I’m sorry to see you go, but I think that is the natural progression of things. I wish you and your family all the best!

    I also want to let you know how much your support via my blog has meant to me. I haven’t always been good at reciprocating… I frequently cope with the stress and anxiety of this process by shielding myself from others’ success and failures… and I apologize for that. But, I have so appreciated your comments and advice.

    Reply
  • 11. Cyn  |  June 29, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    Totally understand! Enjoy every minute of this new journey! It has been great to see you become a mother and I’m sure that things will continue to be amazing for you all!

    Reply
  • 12. annacyclopedia  |  June 29, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    I will miss you, too, but I completely understand. And in light of the questions I’m working through lately (per my most recent post), I’m actually thinking this is a pretty clever way to go. You don’t have to leave the community altogether but you can create that space for yourself to live life and move forward into the sunshine of motherhood. I like it!

    Biggest hugs to you and Monkey and Giraffe.

    Reply
  • 13. Rebecca  |  June 30, 2010 at 7:16 am

    I’m going to miss you too. Please let me know if you set up shop somewhere else – maybe a new shiny blog on life in general? xxx

    Reply
  • 14. Deb  |  June 30, 2010 at 10:42 am

    You have earned the right to enjoy these babies. Take all the time you need and know that I will never forget you or your story. I truly hope that our “Believe” necklace will continue on and on and on. Best wishes and farewell my friend.

    Deb (formally of Waiting on Life)

    Reply
  • 15. Jill  |  June 30, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    I’m sad to see you go! I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog and rejoicing in the birth of your babies. You deserve all the happiness those babies will bring šŸ™‚ If you do start a new blog let me know- I would love to follow a fellow twin mom after surrogacy – there aren’t many of us out there.

    Reply
  • 16. niobe  |  July 1, 2010 at 8:40 am

    Best of everything to you and the little ones!

    Reply
  • 17. Elizabeth  |  July 1, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    Duck,
    Congrats on the ducklings and good luck to you. I completely understand closing this chapter and moving on. I didn’t do it intentionally, but I feel like I did the same thing with my blog due primarily to lack of time/energy.

    Hope to see you around sometime!

    Reply
  • 18. g  |  July 3, 2010 at 7:13 am

    Duck- I will miss you deeply. You have my email address and I am always happy to trade twin war stories,

    Much love

    G

    Reply
  • 19. My Reality  |  July 4, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    I hope that things are going well with the babies and if you do blog somewhere else, be sure to let me know where.

    I hope to meet you soon. If you are up to a get together at somepoint, let me know.

    Reply
  • 20. peesticksandstones  |  July 6, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    Hey Duck… Sorry it’s so late, but wanted to add my congrats on your two beautiful babies! Hope things are going fantastic. The first year is INSANE, but very full of awesomeness.

    All the best!

    Reply
  • 21. jaymee  |  July 7, 2010 at 2:14 am

    i will miss you!! enjoy those two bundles of joy that hold so much promise for the future.

    Reply
  • 22. Amanda  |  July 7, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    Oh my…I will miss you and wish you well. I think maybe a new blog might be in order…you know…all about being the momma of twins. I’m sure you’d have tons to write about, and you write so well.

    All in due time right. Just so sad to see so many go………I get it, it’s the natural thing to do of moving on but still…….

    Wherever you go, I hope you still pop by and say hi, and wanted to wish you the best of luck for you and your families future. Thanks for sharing your story!

    Reply
  • 23. FET Accompli  |  July 13, 2010 at 12:22 am

    Sending Love!

    Reply
  • 24. Amanda  |  August 12, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    Hey there, do you still check in here? Just wondering how you were doing….been thinking of you and wondering how life has been going.

    Hope your enjoying the summer…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 32,617 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

wordpress
visitor

Recent Posts


